Wednesday January 25th 2017

Sheffield BID – AGM

On 24 January 2017 – at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield – we welcomed over 50 guests to the BID’s first Annual General Meeting.

Chaired by Suzy Brain England, Diane Jarvis (BID Manager) delivered a detailed presentation highlighting the services and projects which Sheffield BID has delivered since it became operational in October 2015.

Businesses were also given a flavour of the work that is underway in the current financial year, as we work together to deliver a busier, safer, cleaner and easier to access city centre. The presentation also gave guests a chance to meet some of the board members that provide the strategic direction for Sheffield BID.

Chief Inspector Lydia Lynskey provided a detailed appraisal of city centre policing and the safer partnership which includes the BID’s investment in the post of a police sergeant (Matthew Burdett).

The BID received positive feedback from the audience on the range of projects delivered and their plans moving forward.

Download the  Annual Report  for 2015/16.


Independent Chair and Officers

Chair: Suzy Brain England OBE
BID Manager: Diane Jarvis
BID Administration Manager: Paul Grogan (minutes)
BID Communications Manager: Sue Norton

Levy Payers, Company Members & others

Bell & Buxton Solicitors: Charlotte Akpinar
Best Solicitors: Imogine Turner
Business In The Community: Richard Stuart
Cutler’s Company of Hallamshire: John White
Curvingroad t/a Theatre Dellicatessen: Sarah Sharp
Debenhams: Lisa Andrews
Electric Works: Toby Hyam
Greene King PLC: Nick Simmonite
Jabru t/a Cubana: Adrian Bagnoli
John Lewis PLC: Tom Holmes
The Leadmill Ltd: Ian Lawlor, Rebecca Walker, Elyse Peacock
Marks & Spencer PLC: David Sheridan
Nottingham Building Society: Brendan O’Connor
NCP: Les Cannack
OVE Arup: Simon Nevill
Partners The Stationers Ltd (Ryman): Michael Hercock
Plusnet PLC: Dave Bainbridge
Q-Park Ltd: Laura Harris
Santander UK PLC: Louise Carpenter
Sheffield City Centre Residents Action Group: Peter Sephton
Sheffield City Council: Richard Eyre
Sheffield Futures: Gail Gibbons
Sheffield Galleries & Museums Trust: Jennifer Cocker
Sheffield Hallam University: Mark Swales
Sheffield Theatres Crucible Trust: Dan Bates
Site Gallery: Sophie Swann
South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Executive: Kate Platts
South Yorkshire Police: Lydia Linski
Taylor & Emmet LLP: Anthony Long
TK Maxx@ Deb Jordan
University of Sheffield: Vanessa Toulmin
Virgin Money PLC: Holly Garforth
Voluntary Action Sheffield: Paul Harvey
Wake Smith Solicitors: John Baddeley
Waterston’s Booksellers Ltd: Gavin Pilgrim


Share this article